WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Connected!

Had a good night's sleep and spent the morning preparing for this week's Children's Panel. I was grateful to be inside out of this morning's wind and rain. Tried to get some shots of the half marathon but since I couldn't be bothered to actually go outside, the quality (or lack thereof) showed.

Dr T was on his way to an afternoon meeting of people trying to change the world when nature intervened. An almighty wind took away his hat and glasses! He recovered the hat and called me to help find the glasses - hard to find them when one is suddenly deprived of clear vision. We looked, we recruited volunteers to widen the search but despite a virtual swat team, the glasses were not to be found. It's as if they disappeared completely, were spirited away to who knows where. Perfectly odd. Thankfully he has a spare pair.

Our friend the computer geek came by to try to fix our internet problems. The price to pay was to entertain his daughters for a couple of hours so that he could get to work. We headed out to a very windy beach (have I mentioned the wind today?) and I think I got off to a good start by getting in some 99s. To cut a long story short, we had a blast, some connection was restored and the girls wanted to stay here instead of go home = result!

I'm finally caught up and am now watching Endeavour. I love a good mystery.

I hope you've had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.