Haddenham Shahai

Haddenham Shahai
Last year I became more aware of Haiku, a Japanese poetic form that consists of three lines with 5 syllables in the first, 7 in the second and 5 in the last. 
Just before Christmas I bought a small Photo Book by two  'Haiku Photographers' Stewart Wall and Robert Herringshaw, both members of the RPS (ARPS). The book arrived and I then misplaced it in the hubbub of Christmas and the post Christmas family invasion. Fran and her family moved out a couple of weeks ago and in the tidy up phase I found this small book.
Now coincidentally last week the RPS had a zoom lecture by Alan Summers, a teacher of Shahai which is Photo+Haiku. Very interesting and far deeper than I thought. The text is normally displayed on the picture and the font seems important too.
On a walk today around the village we took the 4,200 step route through the graveyard. On the spur of the moment I took a picture of Sue in the graveyard and linked it with my thoughts of Shahai. 
The longest part of todays photo blip was seeing if I could write a Haiku.
Stand in the graveyard
my picture of you taken
my word you look cold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.