digitaldave

By DigitalDave

Crag Hill House

I have walked past this old house a few times and wondered if anyone lived there as it is clearly neglected and falling into disrepair.
Today my fascination got the better of me and I wandered into the grounds and took a few snaps. A local who lives nearby told me that it it had recently sold for the first time in over 60 years after the elderly resident passed away. It has obviously been a much loved family home in the past. There are overgrown gardens and sweeping lawns suggesting a much more glamorous past. I checked online and the sale price was offers over £1.25 million. I imagine a substantial sum will be needed to restore it too, as some of the ceilings inside are down due to a recent leak.
There's a shot around the side in the extras.
If not derelict, it is on the way there, so I'll tag it for DS anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.