Weston-super-Mare panorama

Son and daughter-i-l joined me and Mr PP for a five-mile yomp through Worlebury Woods, too far for the littlest member of the family - so the Family B contingent played on the beach and went on the pier, where they found a soft-play area for LMB - a favourite activity!

Both families arrived last night and we all checked into the Beachlands Hotel in Weston-s-Mare for a couple of nights, to share continuing celebrations of Mr PP's 70th birthday. This was the view from the pier in the cold sunshine. (Preferable to warm rain every time - and heaps better than forecast.)

Just for the record, my Fitbit tells me I clocked up 113 active minutes, and walked 19,588 steps. We all had a dip in the hotel pool as well, and a gorgeous evening meal. A very late night for little Miss B but she behaved beautifully, despite being tired. 

This, like yesterday's, is backblipped as I didn't take my laptop to the hotel - and would have run out of time and energy to blip, even if I had. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.