Flossmo

By Flossmo

Astonishing

Today I finally parted company with my trusty iPhone 5 and transferred my affections to a new iPhone SE. The 5 and I had been together for ten years, traveled the world together, spent probably thousands of hours in each others company and never had a cross word. But all good things come to an end. To be fair it was still working just fine,  but the battery was no longer keeping its charge very well and more problematic the operating system was no longer supported and certain apps no longer working. So, I decided to treat myself to a new one. 

I spent a couple of hours this morning getting the new phone how I want it and then took it out for a test drive. I was completely astonished at the quality of the camera. I knew it would be an improvement on the 5 but I had no idea just how good it would turn out to be, and that's just pointing and shooting, I have yet to explore its capabilities.

What took you so long, I suppose you are all saying; well all I can say is here I am, at long last.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.