Here we go again (again)

By kevmersh

Big T

Forester Park, Tranent from 25m altitude.

I set myself a challenge at the start of the season to visit all 18 East of Scotland Premier League grounds.
Forester Park was No17 - only New Countess Park, Dunbar left to complete the challenge. Which just happens to be the furthest away!

This was actually my second attempt at Forester Park - I was here in November, drove though heaby snow & sleet on the way, only for the game to be postponed 2 minutes after I arrived.

A bit different this time around - Tranent needed to win by an 8 goal margin to finish top of their group. It seemed unlikely for most of the game, but after a late flurry of goals, it finished 
:
Tranent: 10 (yes, ten) Hawick Royal Albert Utd: 0

I think I have RSI of my shutter finger :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.