A really enjoyable day

A pleasant ‘at home’ morning, after lunch I walked to the beach, and for some reason, just kept on going. Warm (but not sunny), I walked and walked along the Fevzipasa shoreline and around the bay towards Akbuk, far beyond my normal route, taking quite a few photos on the way. Eventually I stopped, rested and turned around to walk back again. It was quiet, very few folk around, the perfect temperature for walking (though there was a playful breeze) and it just felt so good to be out.  Finally home at 4pm, having, from the distance travelled, and according to my phone app, completed the virtual challenge I signed up for recently - 21km around London - and even started a new challenge (21km around Venice). Meanwhile, the real views were varied and interesting but my Blip choice is this shot of the work currently underway at 'Sahte Cennet' (Pretend Paradise) beach bar/restaurant - one of my fav summer haunts, but currently looking more like the stage set of a Harold Pinter play at the Old Vic. I love the armchair in the midst of chaos!  April is always a frenetic month as the weather has broken enabling people to embark on the building, renovating, cleaning required in readiness for the holiday season that is now on the horizon,. Never more needed than this year as we all hope for 'normality' in the wake of the last two difficult years due to covid. 

Home for a couple of hours that included a nap, at 7pm I went with Graham and Kat, John and Janice (who arrived late last night - hurrah) to Esinti restaurant in Akbuk. Another favourite haunt for a tasty dinner In jolly good company.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.