Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Penicuik Storehouse

Some days are OK, some less so, today being one of them. Wish I was there with mum to help her navigate these difficult times. So sad having her in tears and not being there to help comfort her.

I've been throwing myself into work since getting back, so much to catch up on and the ever-present threat of having to head south again means its hard to take any time out just now. These are my new shelves in the Penicuik Storehouse, it's all been moved about recently and I was pleased to find I'm now right in the middle of the main shop area.

Seem to be quite exhausted by it all, just 'doing away' as they say. Hoping for a better day tomorrow. Hope everyone else is well. Feel a bit like a hedgehog hibernating away at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.