Positive…

Funny old day!
I felt a cold coming on yesterday evening. D has had a cough for a few days, but he is prone to coughing.

We tested this morning and have to say we were surprised at the results. Hubby tested positive. He feels fine whereas my cold has progressed during the day. We joined the online live streaming service this morning, just like in the “old days”.

So, sadly a big change of plans for the coming week. Valerie obviously can’t be here and Big Sis has a boiler problem.. no heating or hot water. Valerie will go to Little Sis in East London achieving the short break which was the whole aim of her visit. Big Sis may be able to join them but she has been here briefly today, even though D remained upstairs the whole time.

A small glitch in the grand scheme of things. Others here are managing much bigger issues and I send my love to them today, and although disappointed, I am reminded to be grateful for so much. The pictures and news from Ukraine are horrific….

Oh! My 3,000th entry! Oh well, it’s what’s happened today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.