Frosty Reflections At Wareham

Boy, was it cold this morning at -3°! So cold that I even tried freezing bubbles - without success, I may add. I completely mis-timed sunrise (well, by quarter of an hour), so I was stunned to see the sun had already appeared whilst I was still driving. Not sure how that happened..... It didn't really matter because the morning was gorgeous! Wonderful frosts bathed in early morning sun :))

Then home to shower and breakfast before church. It's so lovely to be meeting in person again!

This afternoon has been spent pottering about the garden and chatting to Mum on the phone. She's really not feeling at all well, so it was me doing the chatting, but she was pleased to hear any snippets of family news I could tell her.

Because it's lighter so much later now, I didn't get around to dinner until 8.30, so the evening has been short. Bed is calling now.

Morning Mists in my b&w journal

Hope you've had a good weekend and thanks very much for your generosity for yesterday's sunrise images!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.