Incense(d)

Another new shop I could easily win a bet on how long it will last.  They come and go here.  The  Little Spark Refill Shop.  You can refill soaps, detergents, cleaning supplies, kitty litter whatever.  You can buy products traditionally made out of paper made of cloth so you can launder and re-use them.  It's all about sustainably living green.  (But I ask, while you may save paper won't you use more energy, water, and soap?  This doesn't compute for me.)  The main blip was a jar of incense on the counter.  Scents were arranged by zodiac sign, as you do.  I'm not sure what that had to do with sustainability. 

By contrast in the extra, across the alley I found a gnome, missing one arm, and one leg, but still raising a defiant arm, incensed about something or other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.