Backyard Birds

I found plenty to keep myself busy before Music & The Spoken Word began at 11:30 am and then the first session of Conference at noon.

The weather was so nice, I decided that I would sit outside and listen to the second session of Conference (from 4 to 6 pm).

It was while I was sitting there listening that I took this photo with my phone of both a Cardinal and a Red-Bellied Woodpecker at the feeders.

What I was unable to get a photo of was the Carolina Wren. We have watched it over the last few days come onto the porch and hop into the Coca-Cola crate to get some cat hair for nest building. It’s stolen moss from the Fairy Garden and even got some of the fibers from the hanging basket.

Today while I was sitting quietly and obviously quite still, this Carolina Wren decided to land on my head and try some of my hair! After shooing it away, it just came back again, so I let it pull a few hairs and leave! Glad I could have been of help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.