Something I said?!

Late afternoon walk around Goit Stock, and the first waterfall was quite low. Chatted to a lady whose dog’s gaze was fixed intently on the hillside over the beck. There were 2 men walking there, but he wasn’t looking at them - then suddenly there was a rush of movement and about 4 deer ran along the hillside.  Of course I only had my phone, and by the time I had opened the camera setting they had disappeared!  Never mind - always nice to see them.  Then chatted to another walker who told me about some interesting deer to look out for in a neighbouring village - sounds like that could need an early evening walk.  Went through the chimney field and eventually back to the Mai pain road. We usually do that route the other way round and the start says public footpath, so I was a little concerned that there were signs saying “Not a permissive footpath. No public right of way” on the first gate.  I kept going due to the sign I knew was at the other end.  The next sign asked walkers to keep dogs on leads so I reckoned it must be okay.  Walking back along the roadside I spotted interesting clouds, lovely daffs and the gorgeous lambs in the main image. I was talking to them and was amused at the way they stood listening for quite a while before mum moved them on.  There were 3 ewes  each with 4 lambs. Others had 2 each. Lovely to see. Clouds, Chimney and Waterfall in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.