Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Boys Will Always Be Boys

My brother and I had a liitle collision today on our mountain bikes. I have fractured my right ribs and my brother suffered a fractured right shoulder and was worse off in the immediate "after-crash". Shock and morphine followed for him. I'm on codeine & nexproxen and am to get some oramorph from the chemist later on tomorrow. My upper right arm can't be moved much due to the servere pain (surprisingly not fractured). Our helmets saved us and look like they can be reused and I will need a new base layer top though as it was cut open.
The ambulance crew, porters, doctors, nurses, receptionists were truly awesome, as always. And not to mention the fellow hikers and dog walkers who dialled 999 and took our bikes to where the ambulance was parked. Dad did his usual god-like actions picking up the bikes, bringing us ham & mustard butties and eventually fetching us from the hospital. Got back at tea time ish.....
THANK YOU!
A crazy end to a day that started so brightly as we both rekindled our boyhood mountain biking passion. The bikes, I believe, came away unscathed, even my '97 Marin. On the positive side of things, it took Peter over 20 years to over take me on a sleep hill climb earlier on.
Now I must try and get some more rest and hope I don't stick to the bed sheets......

Today's Wordle: Fewer 2/6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.