Ocean Overlook

We had to come home from the beach today, so we only had a short time at the beach with the family staying at the beach for a week. Fortunately, the weather was nice for the first two days, but the rain and wind arrived this afternoon and will stay for a few days. There are lots of wood to burn and games to play indoors; I believe they will enjoy this family time alone.

This photo was taken from Hwy 101 overlooking Cannon Beach as we drove home today. 

Ellie showed up with her take-out dinner this evening; it was Chinese food. She is so funny; she told her Grandpa they needed to get my favorite shrimp dish, and she knew exactly what I would like. Ellie wanted to know what I did with Tiffy's bed; then she smiled when she saw Tiffy's favorite stuffed animal. She asked if we would keep it forever so she could remember Tiffy...of course, we will.

She is sound asleep now, and I need to get to bed too...so I am signing off now.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.