Beams

I wake. Water is needed. Lots of it. Steve is already up, drinking coffee. Fran sleeps in until a more civilised hour.

I have a long way to go, so head off shortly after 10. The M1 is quiet and chug steadily south. As I hit the M40, I think about topping up the charge again. The service station has a queue. It’s not urgent, so I continue to Oxford.

The fast chargers on the bypass are also busy, so I continue to Abington. There’s a bank of InstaVolt fast chargers, but for some reason they aren’t compatible with the Mii. Eventually I settle for a slow charger at Tesco, which will give me the extra few kW I need to get to my mother’s.

Jol is still there. We admire Tim’s old Porsche Boxer. Mum and I enjoy an M&S aubergine bake and watch The Duchess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.