Pear Tag

By Pears

Strange world

At the 24.2 everything has changed, nothing will ever be as it was.

I had used to a world where values like honesty, dignity, kindness and respect were "normal". At least where I live.

After that date I have seen so much lying that I didn't see during my whole life. You know who I'm talking about. Whatever was said I had to interpret it by turning it completely around; "Russia will not invade Ukraine" to "Russia will invade Ukraine". After that it just continued and still does. Lies, lies lies.

There are big thing happening also in this small northern country with 1300 km border to the Rogue nation. We are most definitely moving fast forward to NATO. 

On that day when we will be a part of the military alliance I will go and buy a bottle of Champagne. Which is a big thing to do for a person who almost drink no alcohol. I will celebrate. Even if I know that there will probably be some military "special operations" planned for us. I can take them knowing we have back up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.