BJH

By BJH

Lunch has been packed

I got up so very late today that I had some breakfast when other people would normally be having lunch already. After that I went onto our courtyard to finally plant the pot roses, lobelias and begonias that I'd bought last week but hadn't had time for yet. I'd taken the camera with me to take some photos of the containers when I'd finished but when I started to pull out the old dead plants I spotted a spider that had just finished packing its lunch and managed to get this shot after a few failed attempts.

It was sunny and so warm this afternoon that I was able to stay on our courtyard wearing a short-sleeved T-shirt and cut-off jeans until 8pm to finish the planting without even getting chilly.

My knees are definitely feeling better having had a day of rest from cycling in very windy weather.

Thank you ever so much for all the kind comments and stars on my Coot blip from yesterday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.