Done!

A grey day, with the only time out of the house a damp and dull walk in the evening with Django. I have two weights off my shoulders: the exam is with the checker, and I've given my talk to the company that asked me for one. As well as presenting the background to our solvers, including some maths, I was also "selling" what we could offer. The latter doesn't rest easy with me, but И said that it was great, and that she felt inspired! Although two people appreciated the maths, I don't think that we'll get any business from them, as they are already challenging the best commercial solver. Afterwards, I felt the usual tiredness as I relaxed, and all I could do in the evening was watch TV. As usual, Kermit joined me, and hug around long enough for me to take his photo. But, true to form, once I'd stroked him more than a few times he gave me a quick bite and disappeared into the quiet downstairs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.