Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Kirsty: Tank Commander

After the extreme excitement which was I'm Sorry I Haven't A Clue performance and book signing yesterday, today topped that with HUGE long drive to the borders and then TANK DRIVING. (Galloway Tanks, DG8, if you're interested.)

To be fair to the people I spent the day with, I now know the difference between a self propelled gun, a people carrier and a Tank, and I didn't actually drive a tank - I drove an armoured personnel transport. BUT who cares what it's called - it was BIG and I Drove it !!!!!

The guy has about 20 "tanks" lying round the place - which is a working farm, country smells an' all. D & G took great delight - serious delight was taken - in finding out about his de-commissioned guns and his tanks and his other army vehicles - and about 15 tractors just sitting there.

Me? I liked the DRIVING THRU THE MUD........ and the baby cows. :-D

(I'm told by former tank driving Army bod - G - that I did very well. He seriously thought I would make a hash of it. D reckoned too that I drove very smoothly. I'm chuffed!)

(I'm also shattered. I'm all "excited out". Tomorrow WILL be my catch up day for comments! Prepare yourself, blippers, for serious amounts of commenting. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.