Sailing into the sunset

Another beautiful day here in Budapest. I spent the morning catching up with some work, then headed back down to the lake this afternoon. This time to the opposite side, Tihany. It was 20 degrees this afternoon so I had some lunch then decided to hire a sailing dinghy, it's been a few years since I sailed. After a dodgy start and a few Hungarian sailors questioning my parentage and sanity I got into the swing of it, great fun :-)

I sailed around the lake then back to the middle and sat there for a while enjoying the suns rays and the peace/calm of the day and of course got some photos.
In a few weeks all the tourists will be back and the lake will be busy, it's the number 1 Hungarian holiday destination but at the moment it felt like I had it to myself, a day to remember.

Many thanks for all the hearts, stars and comments on yesterday's Balaton's blip :-)

I hope you all had a great weekend :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.