Plus ça change...

By SooB

Card

When Mr B saw this card he laughed too hard to be able to explain it to TallGirl. He knew I’d appreciate it though. For anyone under the age of 30 (?) or not familiar with UK TV, Google ‘don’t tell him Pike’.

A different sort of birthday. Mr B headed off early. CarbBoy had a late start at school, so I drove him in, did a supermarket shop and got petrol (but the pricing was so confusing that I have no idea if I got the 18c/litre reduction the government is paying for.

Then cleaning and work, thwarted somewhat by feeling rather poorly (I don’t even think I ate much wheat yesterday, so it must be the heady mix of stress and Margaux).

Another frosty start to the day. I don’t think the climbing hydrangea will recover, but I have hope for the pomegranate. The hens continue to glower at me for the twin crimes of making it cold and making Mr B disappear again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.