Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Rishton Reservoir. Cut Wood

Saint Vincent Ferrer.
It is a rainy old day. It seemed to be stopping, so I put my walking boots on after listening to a Holy Mass from Ireland, where sadly, many priests have now got Covid19. Father David is holding the fort with Father Harnan. They have been my go to Church since the beginning of the pandemic, because there is genuine faith there and a traditional respect for the Catholic values I grew up with and still treasure. The rain is now a steady drizzle, so I shall go out for some exercise before lunch.
The blip shows Rishton Reservoir where, in the Summer, the East Lancashire Sailing Club, can be seen on the water. It also attracts swans and Canada Geese, gulls and moorhens, so perhaps that could be a future blip.
Have a lovely Tuesday.
Thanks for visiting my site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.