SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Biennale

At last - I've caught up with my blips.  I took quite a few pics today (some of which will make it to Flickr).  We visited the city to take in some of the Biennale of Sydney.  The them this year was water (Rivus).  We only managed two of the five locations but the weather was perfect for both (The Cutaway at Barangaroo - the extra, Leaf Work by John Gerrard, is in Stargazer Park above The Cutaway) and the main is a view through one of the windows of Pier 2/3.  It's on until June so we will probably visit again.

I was trying out a Polarizing filter for the first time today on my Lumix camera.  Not sure if the weird glass effect is from the filter or the quirkiness of the mirrorless processor.  I've noticed that if the shutter speed is out of sync with modern strobe type lighting I can see weird patterns.  I don't seem to get this with my Nikon D750.  (And yes I should've taken it off inside!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.