2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Cake club

Dreadful commute today. I was hoping to get in early so that I could put the frosting on my muffins before work. It took nearly three hours to do my journey today. My train got stuck behind a broken down train in Maidenhead station. We had gone past the switchover point and so were stuck for over 90 minutes. I think they were getting ready to take us off the train - lots of staff with fluorescent jackets on. The passengers were generally patient (even though the announcements in our carriage were not working). Lots of phone conversations apologising for being late for meetings and cancelling things.

Finally got to work at 10.30 but cakes were intact and finally got frosted in the afternoon just in time for 'Cake Club'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.