I'm watching you

The covers for our lounge suite were delivered and fitted this morning.  They're going to take a bit of getting used to, but once we've got new curtains and cushions I think it'll be fine.

A late morning walk around the pond and playing fields, with lots to see.  There are around a dozen mallard ducklings on the pond, which disappeared into the undergrowth as soon as their mother gave the warning that she'd seen me.

I spotted a buzzard in the dead tree, just before it saw me and cleared off.  A greenfinch was singing happily in the top of a spindle shrub.  I got a picture or two, but it was too windy to get anything sharp.

Then I hung around waiting for this little chiffchaff to show its face and am reasonably pleased with the result.

On the way back I saw a male pheasant chasing a female, who was having none of it.

Towels washed, out and dried.

Camera club tonight and entries put in for next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.