The ISS .....

..... hiding behind clouds over White Wells.

I woke up with a sore head and a dry mouth this morning after the excesses of last night, however blipber and kiwi looked non the worse for wear after their night on the tiles.

Work went fairly quickly today and this evening I thought I'd have another go at photographing the International Space Station ( ISS ) it was due to pass overhead at 9:40 pm and at sunset, the skies although cloudy were only broken clouds. I looked out of my workshop window at 9pm and could see the thin crescent moon and Jupiter through the cloud and also spotted a light on up a White wells on the edge of the moor, so decided to have a walk up to take the ISS trail photo.

Unfortunately although the moon and jupiter were still visible at 9:40, the part of the sky above White Wells was full of cloud. I did manage to catch a faint glimpse of the ISS where the clouds were slightly thinner, but no spectacular trail. If you look Large on the left hand side of the photo about half way up you may just be able to see the faintest of white lines that is the ISS passing over head.

Oh well, at least I tried and had a nice hour out on the moor, so today's blip is .....


..... The ISS hiding behind clouds over White Wells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.