Wet, windy, miserable

I won't be sorry when this week is over. I've been listless and totally lacking in get-up-and-go, I've barely stepped outside the door, I've been utterly unproductive.

The Dublin International Piano Competition, which is only held every three years and which I'd been really looking forward to, is on the last day of the second round and I haven't been to any of the sessions. Semi-finals are on Saturday and Sunday, and I hope to get to some at least of those. My excuse this evening was the weather, which turned bad just at the wrong time. Much better to look out at it than to go out in it.

Even Blipfoto has suffered from neglect during the week, so I'm only now back-blipping a cap, a gate, a bike, a book and a postcard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.