fletch49er

By fletch49er

Star (stella/ˈstɛlə)

I'm playin' it cool
But I want to scream and shout
Just don't want to look the fool
Don't know how it's turning out

No matter what you do
No matter what you say
No matter who you are
Ooh, I met my star!

Tonight ! Tonight!
My Star! That's right

You know she made the move
And I smile at that thought
Can't say what that will prove
Don't know if we have a shot

No matter what we do
No matter what we say
No matter who we are
Ooh, I met my star!

Tonight ! Tonight!
My Star! Well alright

Down the road, 30 years or so
Not been easy, but we'll hold on
My Star and me, drift in that flow
Takes more than that, to break this bond

No matter what you do
No matter what you say
No matter who you are
Ooh, I met my star!

Tonight ! Tonight!
My Star! That's right

No matter what we do
No matter what we say
No matter who we are
Ooh, I met my star!

Tonight ! Tonight!
My Star! She's alright

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.