Willow catkins

We have a children song about these, we call them "vide kissar", which means willow catkins. The song tells us that it's still winter, sleep a while longer. I happened to stumble over a similar english appearance of the same idea, "The willow catkin fairy", hitherto unknown to me, hence the name of the blip. 

The extra tells the continuing story of the Daffodil progression. they're getting there, give them some warmth and they will explode, tomorrows forecast says slush and cold wind. I wouldn't explode.

I had a dreaded meeting with my dentist today, one of my "wisdom teeth" lost a filling and needed a new one. I expected a long, painful job but to my surprise it was done in fifteen minutes and afterwards my dentist spent at least ten minutes of my time chatting, which she rarely does otherwise, maybe she was relieved that it went so well, she told me that all sort of things might happen with those teeth.

When I saw my doctor recently he thought I had slightly high blood pressure and wanted me to do a 24 h test. So, now I'm carrying a small box around that measures the pressure three times an hour until tomorrow. I've never had any problems before and don't notice anything strange at all. Hope it was just a temporary thing.

The electrician I've been waiting for for two months came by today and fixed my bathroom fan and the lighting in my bedroom. Great, finally I could put my bed lamp and bedside shelf up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.