stuartjross

By stuartjross

Dilapidated fence

I some times identify old fences on our survey plans as being "dilapidated". I once had a concerned stakeholder on one survey take offence at the choice of term. If challenged again about my wording I can produce a site photo as backup and ask how they would choose to describe it. I only measure the facts on the ground and don't try to deceive the reader.

This was a stressful day but not with work. My Mum has had to to have her cat "Bonny" rehomed as she is now unable to care for the cat such is her lack of mobility. My late Father loved Bonny (and all animals) and this aspect was also on her mind. Mrs SJR went down and transported Bonny to her new abode. She is going to a kind and caring home and the folk were clear that my Mum could phone or even visit if she wanted. I was finished at my site, which was very local, by lunch time and I joined Mrs SJR later at my Mum's where associated chores continued, removing old cushions and towels and so on used by the cat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.