Budding

 For the first time since lockdown we have resumed our Keep In Touch meetings in the flesh and at the same venue, the Toby Carvery.

This establishment was originally famous for the well in the grounds, which can be seen in the distance. Details appear on the link, from when I blipped it ages ago. I checked that there is indeed water in the well but also a few plastic bottles that people seemed to think belonged in a historic well. I happen to disagree.

For all that we are reasonably familiar with the grounds I can't identify the subject of the blip, nor whether these are leaf or flower buds, but we'll be back there in a couple of months and I'll be sure to check and possibly give the tree a name.

Thanks to Sheol for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.