Finches

Awful photo as they seemed to be camera shy, but Daniel’s birds. 

Mr L not bad this morning, so we hit a barbers first as he was beginning to look like a vagrant. Then, we drove to Daniel’s and out for some lunch. I could see Mr L was in pain, so we left after lunch. Just got to Chatham and the sat nav suddenly did a u turn on the route, advising the M2. Mr L wanted me to continue on the known route, but I decided to listen to the sat nav despite it adding 20 minutes to the journey. Thank goodness I did as I hear later that both the motorway, and alternative A road had been closed. 

Got home to find a delivery on the doorstep - a lovely Azalea plant and card from Stalker and her husband. So very thoughtful, and much appreciated.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.