It Started Down Under

By dirk

Company at last!

Today I've been away from home for a 100 days officially!

But today was also the day that a little piece of home came towards me. My dad arrived in Perth today! He arrived safe and sound, but without his major baggage. They will deliver it tomorrow, for it had missed the flight in Singapore.

It was great seeing him, I lended him a blouse and socks and we had dinner, watched photos and exchanged stories. I was really surprised when I received several videomessages from the people at home! The butterfly-prince, what a brilliant story ^^.

That's it for now, tomorrow we'll discuss our plans for the holidays and have a barbecue in the evening to meet everyone and introduce them to my dad.

p.s. look at the size of those "spruiten"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.