But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

For Luck.

This little flower was blipped while waiting in the queue for the loo while out to lunch. I'm assuming it was crossing its petals for luck rather than because it was desperate.

It's an Osteospermum, a name I could conjure with if decency allowed, otherwise known as "African Daisy." A member of the Asteraceae or Compositae family, here you can clearly see the many little yellow flowers bursting out of their purple buds. Interestingly (depending on your point of view) not only do several of the blooms on this plant show the trait, but so did most of the specimens for sale in this flower emporium.
The question is: had I purchased one, should I have complained that it was faulty or should I have valued it in the same way that a philatelist treasures flawed stamps?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.