Straight ....

.... down the stairs.

I'm home alone at the moment as mrsfb has gone out for lunch with her old work chums. We gave them a tour of the house to show them all the things we have done over the past couple of years. They seemed impressed.

I decided not to go out anywhere, as it was raining on and off and I'm still getting a bit tired in the afternoons. So my blip is very much an inside job today.

When we have finished decorating the cloakroom we are going to turn our attention to the hall, stairs and landing. We are thinking we will repaint the stair posts white and just leave the handrail dark stained. When I say we I of course mean our decorator. Hopefully he can fit us in, though it will be a big job. He still has to finish off our outside painting and I'm sure he will as we still have one of his ladders in our back garden.

One year ago:
Timber!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.