Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2656. Make do and mend!

This is my son’s jacket and it was looking a little worn in places and the zip pull had come off but otherwise it was in good condition.
I bought some bias binding to sew along the bottom and at the cuffs where it was very badly worn and managed to replace the zip pull, which was a bit of a job, but it worked!
It’s not quite finished but the bias binding is pinned in place on the bottom and I’ve started to stitch it in place, it looks ok and he should get a few more years wear out of it now as it’s a nice jacket and waterproof too.

I think it’s a great idea to try and keep this sort of thing repaired and not be tempted to throw it out because it needs a bit of TLC! I guess it keeps this stuff out of landfill….

Had a hearing aid check this morning and I’m so pleased that my original audiologist is back as his replacement was a very dour woman and I didn’t take to her at all. I had actually decided that if I was stuck with her I wasn’t going back to Boots for any replacement hearing aids as she wasn’t good to deal with at all.

Got my replacement SSD drive this morning from SanDisk and all seems to be working again, they really did provide an excellent service and once I managed to actually chat with someone online it was all sorted out and posting away the broken one was ok too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.