pipflash1

By pipnat51

Blossom

After the usual little jobs around the house I managed to get myself over to Hidcote Manor NT at lunchtime. I checked before going to see what the latest information about the property was and must say it was a surprise that as from 4th April one needs to book tickets in advance to guarantee entry. It states that turning up without pre-booking might lead to disappointment.

Of course I booked myself a ticket but the weather being quite showery meant that there weren't that many people there and everyone got access, pre-booked or not. They don't know if other popular NT places are doing the same when I asked. I pointed out that a general email should have been sent out to members warning them of this as turning up on a really nice day when it's very busy and you've perhaps travelled a fair distance you could be unlucky. That's my rant over !

More and more flowers and blossoms are now starting to show in the gardens and that's lovely to see. I have no idea, as usual, what the blossom in my blip is so I apologise for that. A couple of quite heavy showers forcing everyone to seek out some shelter followed by sunshine. A little blustery at times too although it was 12 degrees so not really cold.

Extras are a few shots of the grounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.