Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

B-limey

Oh dear, what a day - have to be out at this time, back at that time, do this, do that.  Well I took the camera out when I went and tried for some shots of straight lines for BobsBlips WidWed, but honestly the light was so grim it spoilt them all - either that or the blipper was feeling a bit fraught.  So a short while ago I gathered these opening buds from one of the lime trees on the green and shot them inside.  I'm afraid I can't tell you what kind of lime (linden) they are from but I always notice this tree from my bedroom window as it lights up in spring.

And, if I can find out what today's tag is for WildWed I will use that instead of WidWed.  And give many thanks to Cailleach for her lovely challenge ;))

Happy Wednesday evening/Thursday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.