Insults

Theatres obviously still have Wednesday matinees. London was swarming as I tried to cross the road.

I've had a really quiet day, until 4pm when a meeting I was in generated a whole heap of work I need to try and find someone to do. I have someone, but they're doing something else. Luckily (?) The something else is for the same person so they can decide which is more important.

I've now done three mornings in a row at the gym, something I haven't done for a very long time. Don't I know it. Even allowing for different muscle groups on different days my body is aching. I'm not working in the office tomorrow or Friday so I won't be going again this week.

An old friend who left the business a couple of years ago has rejoined this week. I've seen them socially in the interim but it's nice to have them back in the team. We might have to keep our mutual insults in check until people realise we know each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.