Straight

……………………across the mouth of the Tweed at low tide with Lindisfarne and Bamburgh castles on the horizon.

I found a new walking group today which meets every week in Berwick town centre so headed over to join them this afternoon. There were only four of us today and it was a fairly slow walk but it did end with tea and cake. One of the ladies turned out to be the twin sister of my son in laws step father and she quickly clicked who I was so we had lots to talk about which was nice…she also lives reasonably close and is a very sprightly 75 year old, we hope to do some walking together in the future. I’d walked to Berwick and back and continued along the prom once home and was quite surprised to find I’d clocked up another 6 miles…so that’s now 28.5 miles in 6 days.

Our walk took us around part of the walls which is where my blip was taken from…that’s Spittal bottom right and bottom left is the pier and lighthouse I walked on Sunday.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.