Tonight I had......

...some me time to reflect on the past few days. I watched a movie then listened to some vinyl in the dark.

My friend Neil was a massive music fan and our days of long hair moshing in clubs and concerts will never be forgotten. We were the minority in school listening to rock music instead of pop like most others. I chopped my hair off in the mid 90's and so did Neil, but soon his was back to a lion's mane....It was massive with curls that had women and men in awe of it, he would even give tips to the ladies how he kept it so soft and epic.

The dude was larger than life itself, so kind and generous to everyone he met. He would bring so much to a night out, day at Villa Park, party or any other kind of gathering.

Up until tonight I hadn't shed a tear. I think maybe it hadn't sunk in, but listening to an artist we both loved brought the happy memories flooding back. Then I received an image from his brother of us together which released pain and love in equal measures.

Keep on Rocking in a free world my friend X

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.