Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

Escape!

I ran away to the allotment this morning.  A collage of pictures today as I couldn't make up my mind.  So starting top right, the picking border where the daffs are almost done, but the feverfew, aquilegia and grape hyacinth are well underway, although not really pickable. Then there is a much bigger picture of that elusive red kite.  :-)  The rediscovered rhubarb has been thoroughly weeded, fed and manured and joined by a border of primroses. I just need a frame for the tayberry to climb up rather than sprawling across everything else to complete this corner. The baby sprouts, kale and rainbow chard are growing well - I must get that brassica cage finished for them.
Finally I brought some cat mint home for Taz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.