New skills

Slow start to the morning, chatting over breakfast about babies and gardens and plans, then I headed down the motorway (really clear for a change) to Mt&H’s. Lovely to see them all, and got shown all their latest treasures with lots of non-stop chat from Mx. Mt and I took them to Trent Park after lunch. AR had just started on her bike without stabilisers at the weekend and today she got more confident and even learned to start up and stop on her own. Mx was on his scooter, and we walked right along a long straight path and back… perfect for bikes and scooters!
Stopped for an ice cream before we went in the forest part, but as we sat there the rain started bucketing down. Mx was still desperate to go into the trees so we made a dash for it. He chatted the whole way round….starting every sentence with ‘Oh my gosh….’ as he pointed things out to me (mud, fallen trees, tree trunks that he thought looked like volcanoes, and ‘paper’ trees-ie silver birch). Came home and watched a bit of TV whilst I did my Italian lessons.
Bedtime with lots of stories….AR now completely fluent even on words she doesn’t understand, amazing.
Mt and I watched Coda film once they were asleep, and H came home from her volunteer training just in time for the last part of the film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.