Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A view of Hambledon Hill from Petre Crescent.

The Feast Day of St. John the Baptist de la Salle.
As sad as I was yesterday, and still feel today, a light in that darkness came in the shape of an email revealing how I had done in my final assessment for the Vegan Nutritionist Diploma. I am humbled to say I received a distinction and 96%. The Centre of Excellence is the online group with whom I studied for this qualification. The modules are clearly written and I learnt much of interest on the subject of Vegan nutrition.
Our weather is changeable, sunny, 8c in Bolton, very gusty winds and rain is forecast.
Continuing to pray for an end to the suffering and attack on Ukraine. Miracle needed and all the glory belongs to Creator God.
Hope springs eternal. Love never dies. The souls live on. God is omnipresent and holds all the answers. Only Jesus and Mother Mary deserve all our allegience. Lent feels very crucifying this year.
I am trying to return to my best weight which is 10st.4lbs.  I am 10st 13lbs. It literally means fasting and doing more walking. Those of you who struggle and comfort eat, will know how challenging this is. I persevere.
Take care. Have a good day everyone.
I have changed the photo as it stopped raining at 5pm and I had a quick walk during a sunny interval. I love this location in Rishton, as the view has several layers to it. Firstly, the canal, then the drystone wall, the fields where cows graze, new housing and old Victorian terraced houses, the motorway and Hambledon Hill in the distance. I find it comforting and inspiring to gaze at it on a clear day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.