Donaldthehat

By Donaldthehat

Unused

Today my wife was due to visit her father. I always buy her tickets online. I was looking forward to a quiet day including the tricky task of updating my camera's firmware (never done it before).

Sadly he was ill so she couldn't go.

In the afternoon I spent an inordinate amount of time trying to claim a refund through on online form which didn't work.

Ignoring the complications of buying a Southern Rail ticket on their website and printing it off on a London Overground machine (on a previous occasion where the machine ran out of paper and this was tickets for three people where Overground said it is Southern's problem and Southern said it is Overground's problem but I persisted and Southern gave in eventually), I got a freepost address and sent it off.

Too much time wasted so this was my only photo of the day (as per instructions on the non working form)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.