pamplemousse32

By pamplemousse32

çapk?n yüzük

A few weeks ago, I got the urge to make a simple pinky ring. I partly wanted to practice setting a stone and also just wanted a small and classy ring. My teacher thought it was funny that I would want one and started to call it the çapk?n yüzük, which translates to the 'playboy ring'. He made motions of licking his pinky and then using it to smooth down his eyebrow, all while showing off the yet-to-be-made ring. It became an ongoing joke in the few weeks following the onset of making the ring (since my Turkish is still so poor, most of our jokes take on the form of quick phrases or mimes). I finished it last night and love it so far. If I subconsciously start to lick my pinky and smooth down my eyebrows, it's the ring taking over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.