Exhibit A

My first proper exhibition started today.

I was invited to submit some works to the art exhibition at the Law Society of Scotland's "Law in Scotland" conference that is on at the EICC today and tomorrow. The last week has been a bit hectic choosing pictures, getting prints, buying frames and framing them. Last night I hung them.

I have to say, they are looking good. I've already had some interest at work from someone who is interested in buying a couple. Which is a good job because I need to make the money back I spent on frames and prints! Here's hoping I get some more interest at the conference.

Whilst the conference isn't open to the public, if you live/work around there and are relatively smart you can probably just walk in ... so if any blippers out there fancy a look. I'm going to be there at lunchtime and after work.

If you are not an Edinburgh blipper then you can see the prints I chose (many of them blips) in a flickr set for the Exhibition starting here.

So, today marks a bit of a watershed for me. Exposing my work to the world at large (as myself and in print) for the first time is a bit nervrakingexciting and the thin veil of anonymity of "Mr 42" is reduced to a veneer as the real world and blip world become a little closer. Not that I ever say anything on blip I really shouldn't, but my journal is quite personal. Hmmm, interesting.

Wish me luck :-)

- - - - -

LOTD: The Distracted Hausfrau's sub (sub) URBAN ruin is a cracking composition - great textures and detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.