Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Surprise delivery!

That made me really smile for the first time since I heard about Mum last Wednesday.  Thank you fellow Blipper.  When the lady arrived with them I thought she was at the wrong house.  They smell lovely too.

We managed sleep until 05:00 today until a disconnected catheter bag necessitated clothing and bedding change.  Other than that a reasonable day.  Some influencing training for volunteers from the Carer's Support Centre.  I swear I'm getting more training now as a volunteer than I did at work.  This afternoon Tina (the normal Age UK lady) was here.  They have such a good time, and I got some games down from the loft including a very old draughts set that was my Grandads and we used to play together. They made the rules up a bit and made it fun.  I had been asked to join a training day for social support and provide the carers voice input.  I got an email to say "a massive THANK YOU"! and would I be willing to do it again as the attendees said it was valuable.

After that I managed 40 minutes to do some sorting out in the garage while Tina was here.  So much is now wet and spoiled it will need to be thrown away.

Feeling for Mum and Dad as they are having disturbed nights too which is certainly a shock for Dad.  Mum did often have restless night.  They were having some equipment delivered today to help make things easier for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.