dfb24

By dfb24

Snowdrops...

...again, as I didn't go anywhere today. When I was up north, I asked my brother-in-law if he needed any tool cabinets, as Tom had 3 large ones in the basement. He said he could use them at the cottage, as he had nowhere to store any of his tools there. I told he and my sister how overwhelmed I was with the number of tools, cords, computer parts, etc. that were in the basement, and my brother-in-law said not to worry about it.....that he'd said he'd help me take care of it.... & he would. Today he drove down with my sister and niece with their trailer, and the four of us carried everything out of the basement and put it into the trailer. It took us 4 1/2 hours! With his business he has a recycling company he deals with, so anything that can be recycled he'll take there. He said he and his sons will go through everything & will take the usable tools, meters, etc. over to the Habitat for Humanity store in their city. He'll keep the tool cabinets and my nephews will take a couple of the tool chests. He even took our old clunky snow blower (that didn't work anymore and took up room in the garage) and said he'd get rid of it for me.  What a relief to have it all gone & not have to deal with it anymore. I'm so grateful to them!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.